DEC MeMBERS

"By Appointment of the Secretary of Commerce of the United States"
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (U.S. Department of Commerce Appointed DEC Members)
Vincent Iacopella, Chair

v.iacopella@albawheelsup.com
Alba Wheels Up International Inc
310-410-8030

William (Bill) Edwards, Vice Chair

bedwards@edwardsglobal.com
Edwards Global Services, Inc.
949-224-3896

David Habib Jr., Immediate Past Chair (2020-2021)

davidh@habiblaw.com
Law Offices of David Habib
805-494-7393

Megan Cullen, Treasurer; Secretary; Vice Chair - Central Coast

megan@syvconsulting.com
SYV Consulting & Marketing
805-252-0036

Kenneth L. Wengrod, Vice Chair - Los Angeles County; Chair - Int'l Trade Finance Vertical Committee; Member - U.S. Department of Commerce Trade Finance Advisory Council (TFAC)

kenwengrod@gmail.com
Stealth Management Group LLC
310-985-0799

Christel Vilogron, Vice Chair - Orange County; Chair - Membership Committee

christel@iebpglobal.com
IEBP Global Trade Compliance
949-633-0159

Marvin Sepe, Past Chair (2018-2019)

msepe@ctcglobal.com
CTC Global Corporation
949-428-8500

Hal Selim, Chair - Communications Committee; Chair - E-Commerce Vertical Committee

chairecc@decsocal.org
Certified Worldwide LLC

Gordon Schaeffer, Co-Chair - Strategic Planning Committee; Assistant Secretary; Co-Chair Business/Commercial Diplomacy Vertical Committee

gschaeffer@eap.ucop.edu
Univeristy of California, Education Abroad Program

Robert Saikali, Chair - LTF Committee

robert.saikali@cnb.com
City National Bank
213-673-8636

U.S. Commercial Service of the U.S. Department of Commerce
Executive Secretary
Julie Anne Hennessy

Director - U.S. Commercial Service - Los Angeles (West), CA

Executive Secretary Committee Members
Jim Mayfield

Director - U.S. Commercial Service - Irvine, CA

Rachid Sayouty

Director - U.S. Commercial Service - Los Angeles, CA

Maryanne Burke

Director - U.S. Commercial Service - Ventura, CA

U.S. Department of Commerce Appointed DEC Members - alphabetical
Vanessa Andrade

vanessa.andrade@csun.edu
California State University Northridge (CSUN)
818-677-5948

Letitia Austin

laustin@portofh.org
Oxnard Harbor District/Port of Hueneme
805-271-2205

Amanda Barlow

Amanda.Barlow@RoanokeGroup.com
Roanoke Trade
562-256-1914
 

Raymond Bowman, Chair - Shipping/Logistics Vertical Committee

ray.bowman@edcsbdc.org
EDC Small Business Development Center
805-384-1800

Marisela Caraballo DiRuggiero

mcaraballo@portla.org
Port of Los Angeles (City of Los Angeles, Harbor Department)
310-732-3505

Candace Chen

cchen@FaceLube.com
FaceLube For Men
323-235-3367

Brian Chuan

ChuanB@southcoastplaza.com
South Coast Plaza
714-435-2018

Michael Finnegan

finneganm@rogersoncapital.com
Rogerson Aircraft Corporation
360-216-3377

Margrette Francisco, Chair - Export Regulatory Compliance Vertical Committee

MargretteF@marvineng.com
The Marvin Group
323-365-5494

Rami Rivera Frankl

rami@dragontree.io
DragonTree Media & Technologies
323-859-6800

David Goodwin, Chair - General Legal Vertical Committee

David.Goodwin@meus.mea.com
Mitsubishi Electric US, Inc.
714-236-6223

Cathleen Greiner, PhD

cgreiner@cypresscollege.edu
CCCCO, located at Cypress College
949-705-7835

Lejeune Lockett, PhD

lejeunelockett@cdrewu.edu
Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science (CDU)
310-683-9031

Michael McClune

m.mcclune@iba.io
International Business Accelerator
858-342-2626

Martha Montoya

martha@ag.tools
Agtools Inc
714-366-3225

Harvinder Mudahar

harvinder.mudahar@technologent.com
Technologent
559-289-6511

Corinne Murat

corinne.murat@mattel.com
Mattel, Inc.
310-252-6628

Trina Pangalilingan

tpangalilingan@astrophysicsinc.com
Astrophysics Inc.
909-598-5488

Joel Perler (Ex Officio)

joel.perler@polb.com
Port of Long Beach
562-283-7771

John Robinson, Co-Chair - Business/Commercial Diplomacy Vertical Committee

info@itdmllc.com
International Technical Development Management, LLC
310-729-0173

Keith Sanchez

ksanchez@avalonrisk.com
Avalon Risk Management
310-337-7050

Ben Singer

bsinger@hylands.com
Hylands' Inc.
415-377-5525

Michael Thomas

mthomas@ampronix.com
Ampronix Medical Imaging Technology
949-371-7815

Leigh Volkland, Chair - Int'l Trade Policy Vertical Committee

leigh_volkland@edwards.com
Edwards Lifesciences
949-468-6863

Patrick Zuchowicki Jucaud

patrickzuchowicki@basiclead.com
Basic Lead Inc.
310-980-6872

DECSC Appointed LTF Members (Leadership Task Force Committee)

DECSC’s EC has recommended the establishment of a new Leadership Task Force (DECSC-LTF) set up to collaborate with DECSC Committee Chairs, and subject to EC approval, with external trade partners of DECSC, to work on meeting DECSC’s Strategic Objectives that fulfill our mission: “To be a prime mover and recognized regional and national leader in support of the international business community and USDOC efforts to increase export competitiveness and competency; help more U.S. businesses enter, and broaden and expand global markets.” Creation of this Leadership Task Force brings a structured approach to advise the DECSC EC and leads to deliverables supported by the individual strengths and talents of the members of DECSC-LTF through their leadership, innovation and creativity. Their special backgrounds and important external trade relationships will allow the LTF members to excel in specific activities within DECSC and enhance DECSC’s collaboration with appropriate external trade organizations that drive DECSC to meet our Strategic Objectives.

Wendy Fung

Wendy.fung@polb.com
Port of Long Beach
562-708-1378

Ferdinando (Nando) Guerra

ferdinandoguerra@yahoo.com
Cal State Fullerton, Saddleback College, Irvine Valley College
562-283-7156

Past U.S. Department of Commerce Appointed DEC Members - Partial List (alphabetical)

Arthur Alvarez Jr.
Norman Arikawa
Steve Arnold
Vance Baugham
Will Berg
Jonathan Beutler
Richard Brent
Thomas J. Burr
Jason Childs
Susan Corrales-Diaz
Lisa Delaflor
Michael Delaney
Scott Ermeti
Mary Flowers
Guy Fox, Chairman Emeritus (2010-2013)
Suzette Furbeyre
Ann Gallaugher
Larry Garrison
Christopher Garville
Francis Harder
Mark Hirzel
Jo-Renee Hunter
Dr. Ralph Jagodka
Bruce H. Leeds
Randal Long
Jerry Manko
Christopher Marino
Noel Massie
Jim McLellan
Christopher Meyer
Patrick Mulcahy
Peter A. Ramirez
Susan K Ross, Past Chair (2014-2015); Past Vice Chair, NDEC
BJ Ruffin
Ashok Sadhwani
Robert Shaw
Donald Sovie, Past Chair (2016-2017)
Susan Sinclair
Jerry Tyler
James Van Eenenaam, Past Chair
Janet Wang
Hud Warren
Janet Wells